We stand with Rusty: 


Governor Gavin Newsom
Assemblymember Jim Wood
Former Senator Wesley Chesbro 
Former Assemblymember Patty Berg 
Civil Rights Icon Dolores Huerta
California Labor Federation
California Professional Firefighters
United Nurses Associations of California
National Union of Healthcare Workers 
SEIU United Healthcare Workers
Equality California
California Environmental Voters

❝ Rusty’s experience as a classroom educator, union leader, military veteran, and grassroots organizer shows that he brings people together to get things done – and that’s what we need during these turbulent times. I’m proud to endorse Rusty Hicks, and urge you to join me, along with the California Professional Firefighters, nurses, and working people across the North Coast in supporting him. ❞
Assembly Member Jim Wood

Local Leaders

Natalie Arroyo, Humboldt County Supervisor
John Haschak, Mendocino County Supervisor
Bonnie Neely, Humboldt County Supervisor (Ret.)
John Woolley, Humboldt County Supervisor (Ret.)
Julie Fulkerson, Humboldt County Supervisor (Ret.)
Clarke Moore, Del Norte County Supervisor and Del Norte Health Care District Board Member (Ret.)
Meredith Matthews, Arcata Mayor
Debra Garnes, Rio Dell Mayor
Steve Ladwig, Trinidad Mayor
Peter LaValle, Eureka Mayor (Ret.)
Ray Altman, Crescent City Mayor Pro Tem
Alex Stillman, Arcata Vice Mayor
Sarah Schaefer, Arcata Councilmember
Scott Bauer, Eureka Councilmember
Stacy Atkins-Salazar, Arcata Councilmember
Juan Orozco, Ukiah Councilmember
Don McArthur, Del Norte Unified School District Board Member
Jaime Green, Trinity Alps Unified School District Superintendent
Danny Kelley, College of the Redwoods Trustee
Peggy Smart, Ukiah School Board Member (Ret.)
Brian Stone, Crescent City Harbor Commissioner
John Roberts, Fort Smith Fire Protection District Board Member
Susan Savage, Mendocino Coast Health Care District Board Member
Alex Cousins, Trinity Public Utilities District Board Vice President
Elizabeth Murguia, Library Advocate
JR Renteria, Jacoby Creek Elementary School District
Nick Bown-Crawford, Community Leader
Gregg Foster, Redwood Region Economic Development Commission*
Neal Latt, President, Humboldt Bay Municipal Water District*

State Leaders

Gavin Newsom, Governor
Laphonza Butler, United States Senator
Rob Bonta, State Attorney General
Bill Lockyer, State Attorney General (ret.)
Fiona Ma, State Treasurer
Sally Lieber, State Board of Equalization Member
Robert Garcia, Congressmember
Jimmy Gomez, Congressmember
Jane Harman, Congressmember (ret.)
Toni Atkins, State Senate Pro Tempore
Maria Elena Durazo, State Senator
Hannah-Beth Jackson, State Senator (ret.)
Jim Wood, State Assemblymember
Dawn Addis, State Assemblymember
Evan Low, State Assemblymember
Josh Lowenthal, State Assemblymember
Tina McKinnor, State Assemblymember
Liz Ortega, State Assemblymember
Esmeralda Soria, State Assemblymember
Rick Chavez Zbur, State Assemblymember
Wesley Chesbro, State Assemblymember (Ret.)
Patty Berg, State Assemblymember (Ret.)
Dan Hauser, State Assemblymember (Ret.)
Dolores Huerta, Labor Leader and Civil Rights Activist


California Labor Federation
California Professional Firefighters
United Nurses Associations of California (UNAC)
Service Employees International Union California (SEIU CA)
California Teachers Association (CTA)
California Federation of Teachers (CFT)
California Faculty Association (CFA)
SEIU United Healthcare Workers
National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW)
California School Employees Association (CSEA)
Equality California (EQCA) 
Laborers International Union of America (LIUNA) 
Teamsters Joint Council 7
United Farm Workers (UFW)
District Council of Ironworkers of California
California State University Employees Union (CSUEU)
Amalgamated Transit Union California Conference Board (ATU CA)
California Applicant Attorneys Association
Building and Construction Trades Council of Humboldt & Del Norte Counties
Ironworkers Local 377
Ironworkers Local 378
LIUNA Local 324
Insulators Local 16
Sheet Metal Workers Local 104
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 5
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 8

*Titles for identification purposes only